Sisterhood Membership

Sisterhood Membership

Nili Mathews / Michele Nowicki
Membership Vice Presidents


Sisterhood offers a variety of activities where you will meet other Jewish women and men who share YOUR interests and values. Join us as we celebrate holidays and life cycle events. Add your voice to issues impacting your family and community. Make lasting friendships, enrich your life, learn new skills, and help others in the process.

Pillars of Sisterhood

  • $1,000: Daughters of Israel (Includes recognition at Sisterhood events.)
  • $500: Sarah (Includes recognition at Sisterhood events.)
  • $250: Rebecca
  • $150: Jonah
  • $100: Rachel
  • $50: Esther
  • $36: Leah (Basic annual membership dues)

All Sisterhood members receive:

  • Reduced charges for Sisterhood programs.
  • Discounts for booking Kiddush Katerer events.

To pay for your membership online with a credit card, click here.

To download a printable Tifereth Israel Sisterhood Membership application, click here.

For more information about Sisterhood Membership, call the synagogue office at 619 697-6001 and leave a message for the Sisterhood Membership Vice President, or email .

Sisterhood Board 2023-24

President - Judy Gumbiner / Judy Shear
Exec. VP - OPEN
VP Membership - Nili Mathews / Michele Nowicki
VP Program - Olga Worm / Isabel Schechter
VP Development - OPEN
Corresponding Secretary - Rosalyn Allina
Financial Secretary - Rochelle Rubinstein
Recording Secretary - Cailin Acosta
Treasurer - Rochelle Rubinstein
Bat/Bar Mitzvah Gift Bags - Sue Cherlin / Cailin Acosta
Fundraising Sales - Ella Cashuk
Circle - Pam Stern / Rochelle Simms
Count Your Blessings - Charlotte Freifeld
Culinary Arts - Rory Goldberg
D’Var Torah - Shoshana Bar-Lev
Gift Cards - Rachel Levens
Historian - Judy Morgenstern
Jewish Cultural and Family Living - Shelley Abramson / Diane Peskin
Kiddush Katerers - OPEN
Mitzvah - Charlotte Freifeld
Parliamentarian - Carolyn Melman
Preschool Liaison - Ellen Kaplan
Publicity - Cailin Acosta
Reservations - Judy Morgenstern
Sisterhood Shabbat - OPEN
Social Action - Anne Heller
Torah Fund - OPEN
Torah School Liaison - Lili Feingold
Tributes - Elana Schiff

Directors at Large:
Robin Dishman, Alana Knopov, Merle Lonstein, Rita Minkin
Ruth Romanoff, Ethel Speiser Danielle Towne, Miriam Wazeter


Don't miss out! Stay up to date with the latest happenings at our synagogue.

Scroll to Top